Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Brian
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    An experience to remember from our interaction with the staff who were all extremely happy.Thi

    No complaints at all.
    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Free bicycles were a bonus.Breakfast was good. Room was spacious with a terrific terrace balcony.
    Archana
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    10 August 2018

    Great location, but not the best place to stay.

    The staff could have been better - there was a language gap and they were clueless on little facilities. There are no lifts - so need to climb up. It's a small hotel, so a large group can make it very noisy.
    Excellent Location, Tasty ( but limited) breakfast
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    7 June 2018

    Disappointing

    Shower/toilet walls left unfinished, overall very dark, black and dingy grey being the predominant colour throughout hotel room and corridors. Pool was OK but small sunbathing area enclosed so not much sun got to it.
    Check in and breakfast staff were excellent, pleasant and very helpful
    luke chisholm
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018

    Generally good. Justdint arrive early or you will he pestered to go on a tour of the temples

    You cant check in before 12pm which is not clear... we arrived at 9am and had to wait aroumd in the heat with all our things.
    Good valie for money and close to pub street
    ChibuMan
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018

    My go to hotel in SR

    No elevator. No air-conditioning in the lobby. Housekeeping barges into your room and cleans it even if you're just having breakfast.
    Near everything. Best late night noodles for 1.5usd across the street. I think it's called Mother Dalis. Breakfast was substantial but not spectacular.
    Robin
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    It’s location and friendly staff .
    Marg
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018

    Nice boutique hotel

    Aircon was only in the rooms, not in restaurant or public areas. Only good for people who don't mind climbing stairs.
    Spacious rooms with individual balconies. Good location close to old market and Pub St. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast. Swimming pool.
    robert
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    Nothing really.
    Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great. It's a few minute walk to Pub Street and without the noise. Facilities were just fine and breakfast was very good. We planned a sunrise at Angkor Wat and the staff had breakfast-to-go prepared and ready for us when we left the hotel at 5AM. They also organized guides and transportation for us.
    Dennis
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018
    Breakfast was dull and no interesting
    Location
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Wonderful

    Aircond takes some time to cool
    Everything except aircond
    Britta
    dk

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    This is a lovely little hotel in the heart of Siem Riep! Location is perfect, just 5 minutes from Pub Street. Staff was nice and smiling. Breakfast was fine - you can have your eggs cooked just like you want :-) We enjoyed our stay here very much.
    Helen T
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    5 April 2018

    Adequate but could do better

    The air conditioning was inadequate and the room far too hot. The selection and quality of the breakfast offering was not to our liking. In addition I found the way the catering staff, in this case a male chef and a female member of staff, stood in the eating area looking utterly bored and watched us constantly and closely while we ate to be most disconcerting.
    Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The reception staff were first class, friendly, extremely efficient and helpful. The swimming pool was lovely.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mark
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    14 March 2018

    Small and friendly boutique hotel

    The wardrobe was tiny with hardly any space to put clothes, so couldn’t unpack. And the bathroom had no shelves or space to put toiletries, so had keep everything on the bathroom floor. And would have liked two large towels per person a day.
    The staff were very helpful. And hotel was in great location, close to pub street, night markets and shops etc,. But just across the river from the action , so was quiet and able to sleep in peace.
    Veronica
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 March 2018

    I would stay there again and have no hesitation recommending it.

    There is no lift. The breakfast buffet needs to be topped up more frequently.
    The swimming pool was lovely, the hotel is very well located - it was quiet but only a 5 minute walk to Pub Street and restaurants. I used a local laundry just round the corner and there was a good training restaurant in a Butterfly Garden there too.
    Hazel
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    2 March 2018

    Could do with a good clean and update. Great staff and position.

    We arrived having booked under Hollywood Boutique Hotel, to find we were being dropped off at a different one. After some confusion a member of the staff advised us that the hotel had changed name! It would have been good to have been informed of the change! Perhaps we missed it. I understand that it now has new owners and it felt that it was under going a lot of change, not what you really want to feel when you are on holiday.
    The staff was the real bonus, all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. The position of the hotel was perfect, away from the noise but with a few minutes walk you were in the thick of it.
    Stephen
    mt

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018

    Excellent Stay Central for Pub Street

    Had to keep asking for towels for the room
    Loved the space in the bedroom ... Superb Kingsize comfortable bed.
    daw3b
    it

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wisara Akarawongsapat
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guido_85
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018

    I would certainly go back here!

    Very nice staff, great position. Optimal solution for the right price!
Loading reviews